Welcome to the Union Hockey League

by Anthony Sierakowski

The Union Hockey League is proud to formally announce the league and its format for its inaugural season.

8 Teams will take the ice this season.

  • Midwest Mammoths (Dyer, Indiana)
  • Motor City Apollos (Chelsea, Michigan)
  • Pittsburgh River Monsters (Cannonsburg, Pennsylvania)
  • Niagara Falls Buffalos (Niagara Falls, New York)
  • Poughkeepsie Polar Bears (Poughkeepsie, New York)
  • Holyoke Royals (Holyoke, Massachusetts)
  • North Shore Nighthawks (Middleton, Massachusetts)
  • Boston Gold Kings (Watertown, Massachusetts)

Each team will be playing a 32-game season, with 2 tournaments against other senior leagues in the works to bring the season total up to 40. Teams will play 6 preseason games, beginning September 23rd and will officially drop the puck on the Regular Season the weekend of November 4th. 

There are spots open on each team to tryout, with each team hosting tryouts the weekend of September 16th.